frown

My drink bottle leaked in my bag today

                  I got angry.    Again.

 

      and I almost missed my train

                                          – twice

 

My mother yelled at me for the same reason she did last week

 

               and I got no sleep

                                as per usual.

 

   There was this man on the train

                         he looked and me and 

                                               frowned.

                                        I don’t know what to make of that.

 

And I guess I wrote another poem

                                       maybe another three

    but I can never get them quite right.  

                             And I’m afraid I never will.

 

                                                           Tonight I will think of that man on the train

                                          what was he frowning at?

Leave a Reply

