A long time ago

By the time you read this I will be gone. 
My coffee will have become stale and cold,
And my hands will be more so.
My eyes will be as empty as my heart,
And my record would have stopped spinning
A long time ago.
My diary will be torn apart – ruined,
Not a single page can be read,
Only the words “sorry” and “finally”.
My lips will be untouched by words
Because I ran out a long time ago.
As I lay there, you will see my eyes blink,
My chest rise and fall.
But there’s nothing there anymore.
By the time you read this I will be gone.
There’s nothing you can do for me,
I keep on living, but I died
A long time ago.

Leave a Reply

