I dread tomorrow

No, I do not pride myself

Over that which is unfortunate.

No, I do not find joy

Out of her tragedies.

If you bothered to listen,

Bothered to not be amused,

You would hear me.

But you never hear

And you always laugh

At what makes me weak.

I cannot sleep,

Simply because I dread

All that is tomorrow.

Because I hate this life,

And nothing but myself.

But you prefer to observe

My faults and lack of empathy

And always see the worst in me.

I do not smile at those

Who are unhappy.

I do not laugh at those

Who have been broken.

You choose to see it that way

Because you need a blame

And you pin it on me.

5 thoughts on “I dread tomorrow

  1. Are you sad?
    Unhappy with life?
    Look around, there’s things to do….
    Don’t want to see anyone…
    That’s fine… take a hike… literally.
    Explore the world and what it has to offer.
    Hell is creation
    A figment of one’s imagination….
    Paint a prettier picture…
    One where your dreams come true…
    Be where you wanna be….
    Do what you wanna do….
    Don’t be so sad….
    Don’t be so blue….
    Dream’s will come true just do what you want to do….

    It seems like some of your stuff is so sad. I just wanted to say…. keep your chin up if you are having a hard time. To someone you mean the world. Someone…. somewhere… someone is waiting for you.

      1. hey I came across your path for a reason…. keep your chin up and know if you are having a hard time it won’t rain forever. ;) I went through hell because someone wasn’t happy and didn’t reach out. His kids lost him and I have nightmares to this day because I found him like that. I’m not still enduring a daily hell because I have an awesome man now that holds me when I cry, reaches out when he’s upset, and is a true partner who realizes people love him so much.

Leave a Reply

