Paper

I am not a piece of paper.

You cannot scrunch me up

When you get too tired

To read all my content.

You cannot file me away

When I get annoying,

Or upset and irrelevant.

Once you fold me in two,

I will remember it forever,

No matter how much you try

To fix me; this piece of paper.

If you ignore me,

Or forget about me

You will lose me,

And I guess this

Is where I fail to differ from paper.

I tear, scrunch and never heal.

I am not a piece of paper,

I am a human being.

You cannot treat me like this.

Leave a Reply

