today I lost faith

Today I lost faith in love,

Unconditional and earned.

It just doesn’t exist.

Or maybe it does,

Maybe it is just simply

That no one loves me.

 

Today I lost faith in family.

It’s not really a sanctuary;

It is a war – a battle.

It does not consist of love

Nor understanding,

But an endless loneliness.

 

Today I lost faith in life,

Happiness and everything.

It doesn’t really matter,

And it never did.

I do not deserve these things,

They are not for the cold hearted.

Although, it would be nice,

I suppose,

Just to feel happy.

Or loved.

2 thoughts on “today I lost faith

Leave a Reply

