Insignificant Details

My love has green eyes

And the flowers are dead.

My water went warm,

But I don’t really care.

My jumper has a hole in it

And the cold air is getting in.

Millions of helpless ants

Are crushed under my feet.

Another message to you

Goes ignored with no reply,

But I don’t really care.

We haven’t spoken in a while,

But I forgot how to miss you

As I was living this life.

A life full of small

And insignificant details.

But I hope people will tell me

“I miss you, come back.”

But they don’t and they won’t.

I think about this

While I should be doing something else,

Thinking about something else,

But really, I don’t care.

One thought on “Insignificant Details

Leave a Reply

