All work and no play makes Klara a dead girl.

There’s a potential bullet

In the back of my head.

You can’t really see it,

But I feel a bit dead.

Just one day off,

That’s all I desire.

My brain is suffering;

Caught in an invisible fire.

It’s too much to wish,

There’s a lot at stake.

My future could be ruined,

So all night I sit awake.

Forever living dead,

Burdened with dark circles,

Because I could not jump

These impossible hurdles.

You don’t understand,

My motivation is lacking,

And I promise you,

I am not purposely slacking.

One little break

Is all I need.

But life, it seems,

Does not heed.

2 thoughts on “All work and no play makes Klara a dead girl.

  1. Have read through a few of your poems! So far I’m intrigued! I’ll have to post a few of mine soon!

Leave a Reply

