I am drained.

There’s a new kind of darkness,

And it pollutes the sky.

I watch it in waiting

As the days slowly pass by.

I can’t think anymore.

At least not like I used to.

It’s like all my thoughts

Have simply vanished into the blue.

Not the worries, though,

They still remain.

The scary thoughts of failing

Have exhausted my ticking brain.

Continuously working and learning

Has dried my imagination.

I forgot what it was like

To not live in frustration.

One day I will wake up.

There will be a new light in the sky,

But this will only happen

After all the days have slowly passed by.

2 thoughts on “I am drained.

Leave a Reply

